1.  HELEN ROWE ALLEN (Mission Hills)
I am a longtime Mission Hills resident. I believe my experience as a developer and manager of commercial and residential real property in Los Angeles, Orange and San Diego Counties and my experience as a business attorney will serve the best interests of Uptown Planners. I am past president of California Women for Business Ownership (SBA) and a California delegate to the White House Conference on Small Business. I support Smart Growth Sense of Place Land Use for safe, walkable, bike-friendly Uptown Neighborhoods. Please Vote for me on March 12.

2.  JOHN BERTSCH (Mission Hills)
I’ve dedicated my career to creating greater urban places. For more than 20 years in Uptown, I’ve brought an interdisciplinary approach to my work, blending a mastery of urban design theory with a record of entrepreneurship and place making. Many of you know me from Meshuggah Shack, a small business I founded, owned and operated on Goldfinch Street in Mission Hills. I believe that great urban places are more than the sum of their parts. I look forward to bringing my experience as a business owner, home builder, and urban placemaker to my role as board member on Uptown Planners.

3.  CHRISTOPHER COLE (Middletown)
Resident of and business owner in Middletown since 1985. Work experience in the real estate industry ranging from corporate management to development and syndications. I have no preconceived agenda. I feel my responsibility would be to fully vet each proposal on its individual merits as a real estate project, as how it benefits the community, as how it accomplishes its purpose, as to its aesthetics, and as to any unintended consequences it might have. Most importantly I will encourage, listen respectfully to, and weigh the opinions and desires of all community members before casting a vote.

4.  ROY DAHL (Hillcrest)